A Quilt Story

A Lovely Year of Finishes – Recap

Remember these lovely fabrics that were going to be a quilt for my bed? And my February finishing goal?

2015-02-01 22.13.54

Yeah, well. It’s not going to happen. So sad.

I was on track to have it done. I really was. I was about halfway through the quilting on Tuesday evening when my machine locked up on me. I took it apart, cleaned it, re-threaded it, changed the needle, checked the bobbin. It was still locked up.

I immediately decided it needed to be seen by an expert. I dropped it off on Wednesday but alas, my quilt is still only halfway quilted.

To get through the disappointment of not finishing my quilt in February, I’m going to lose myself in two new books that showed up in the mail on Friday.

2015-02-27 20.09.08

Good stuff, my friends, good stuff. I’m enjoying them very much!

I also am on track to finish at least one quilt each month since I did finish a quilt in February. You can read here about my the last quilt I completed!! And to think…I almost made this quilt my February goal!!! Darn it! Oh well, that is what I get for setting the bar high. 🙂

2015-02-15 14.22.22

Overall, I’m very happy with how I did in February.

This just in!! I had a call from the repairman and my machine is DONE!! Woohoo!! I’ve now picked her back and and I’m ready to have an all nighter with this quilt of mine. If I do not finish, then I do not finish. I am, however, going to go down kicking!!

3 thoughts on “A Lovely Year of Finishes – Recap”

Leave a comment