A Quilt Story

April Bee Blocks

Here are the bee blocks I created for all the Queens of April!

 

Our Stash Bee Queen wanted squares in squares of varying sizes and color!  These were fast and simple to create! (I actually made a third right before I mailed it and it didn’t get photographed before it was mailed.

Our Blossom Heart Beehive Queen requested the Star Plus block!

I accidentally made the first one of these the wrong size so now I have a mug rug!

The Queen of Rockin’ Block Beehive wanted a scrappy bear paw block. I’m now in love with this block and really want to make a scrappy bear paw quilt now!!

I also sent this queen a few half square triangles to go in another quilt she is working on.

And finally, in our Bonnie and Camille Beehive, I made my first Swoon block. Ummmm…I love this block so much!!

I’m starting May’s blocks today in the hopes of getting a head start for the month. Oh, I’m also May Queen for one group so a few less blocks to make this month!

4 thoughts on “April Bee Blocks”

Leave a Reply

