A Quilt Story

Curves Continued

I posted awhile back about my first attempt at sewing curves. I’ve been slowly adding to the pile and I now have 17 blocks completed.

2016-04-01 13.20.07

I’ve been having a blast with this quilt, even though the cutting takes me forever! I’m also have attention issues so I cut some, sew some, work on another project some, then come back to cutting. I think I need at least 24 blocks, maybe more, to make a decent sized quilt.

Here are a few up close progress pictures showing some of my fun fabrics. I’m especially fond of the one with brown script – it’s the words from When You Wish Upon a Star. I bought it years ago, have used it in many, many projects, and these are my last little bits of it.

2016-04-01 13.20.44

2016-04-01 13.20.38

I’m loving how this is coming together and cannot wait to finish it!

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Curves Continued”

      1. I’ve recently put together a flimsy using curved blocks for the first time and like you, I didn’t find it as hard as I thought it might be (which was why I’d been avoiding curves up till then …). I’ve come across a few other curved patterns which are now on my “To Be Tried” list – which seems to grow every time I look at other quilters’ blogs and see another beautiful creation, LOL! 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

