A Quilt Story

Improv Quilt Blocks

I’ve got some fun, crazy, improv blocks in the making.

2016-04-01 13.12.21

I began making these blocks with the intention of creating a Scrap Vortex Quilt like Amanda from Crazy Mom Quilts made. I still plan on making a Scrap Vortex one day but I’m thinking of changing things up a bit and not just sewing these all together.

2016-04-01 13.12.34

2016-04-01 13.12.29

These blocks have been a lot of fun to make – even though improv isn’t usually my thing. Now to get them into a quilt! I think I’m going to “float” the blocks randomly on a white (or pin dot) background…but I could change my mind!

 

 

Leave a Reply

