A Pin Cushion Story

Pin Cushions!!

I may have stayed up way too late to enjoy a quiet house and sew a trio of pin cushions that I finished up this morning.

2016-04-01 10.50.31

I’ll be honest and admit that I pretty much snagged all these ideas from other bloggers. The log cabin pin cushion was inspired by the Bluebird Log Cabin Quilt from Red Pepper Quilts .

2016-04-01 10.50.04

The nine patch was inspired by Crazy Mom Quilts Mini Nines.

2016-04-01 10.50.12

The improv pin cushion was also inspired by Crazy Mom Quilts Scrap Vortex quilt!

2016-04-01 10.50.17

So much fun making these tiny blocks and actually finishing something up. I have zero completed quilts in 2016 but thanks to potholders and pin cushions I do have a few finishes. I just have to remind myself that babies do not stay babies forever and I can make quilts when this beauty grows up.

2016-03-30 13.06.21

I will not be able to hold and snuggle her forever so I’m going to enjoy it while I can and make fewer amount of quilts for the time being.

4 thoughts on “Pin Cushions!!”

Leave a Reply

