A Quilt Story

Modern HST Sampler – Block 2

Yay! The new HST Sampler block has been posted over at Blossom Heart Quilts and it’s still the weekend for me. (Instructions are posted on Mondays but Alyce lives in Japan!) I happened to be online when the instructions posted and even more miraculous, the baby was sleeping. I decided not to let the opportunity pass and got right to work!

Here is my Ninja block!

IMG_9306

This block was a lot of fun and I really like the look. I think I may need an entire quilt out of Ninja blocks…

Here are my first two blocks together.

IMG_9309

There more I think about it, the more I think I will stick to orange, yellow and blue for the colors of this quilt. I’m liking the way they look together and it’s different from any of my other quilt color combinations.

Now to wait for the next block in two weeks!

 

 

1 thought on “Modern HST Sampler – Block 2”

Leave a Reply

