A Quilt Story

Christmas Quilts

All six children received quilts for Christmas. It was so much fun to see them wrap up in their quilts and I’m so glad I decided to do this for them. This will likely be the last time this ever happens. Oh my goodness, it was so much work! And not the fact that I had to make six quilts, because I actually made 13 quilts over the course of the year. I think what got to me was the idea that I had to make them (once I decided that’s what I was going to do) and they couldn’t go in a UFO pile when I was tired of working on them or wanted to do a just for fun project of my own.

All that being said, I love that they all got a new quilt for Christmas. It was a lot of fun and here are some pictures of them with their new quilts!

2015-12-27 17.25.14

Shiloh

2015-12-27 17.27.42

Daunte

2015-12-27 17.30.05

Landon

2015-12-27 17.28.39

Gabby

2015-12-27 17.29.40

Rebekah

2015-12-27 17.28.34

Philippa

2015-12-27 17.26.44

There’s my crew with their Christmas quilts! Did you give any handmade gifts this year? What was it? Did you receive any? If I have time, I hope to post a few handmade gifts I gave and received this year!

 

 

4 thoughts on “Christmas Quilts”

  1. Awww! The baby on her quilt is just adorable! It is so special to receive a quilt from your grandmother; they’ll treasure these I’m sure. You have cute grands there too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

