A Quilt Story

A Lovely Year of Finishes – September Goal Complete!

I think my favorite things to post are completed quilts. I know it’s my favorite part of quilting. I do enjoy the process but I’m all about the finish! (You’d think it would make me finish more, right?)

In September, my finishing goal was to quilt and bind a baby quilt for my sweet girl coming in November. This is my first quilt to make her (although I have the blocks for another one all ready!) I used blocks from a former Block of the Month class that I never finished.

Here’s the finished product!

I’m happy with how it turned out and think it makes a really sweet baby quilt!

2015-09-20 13.03.34

Since it was a block of the month (or a partial one, since I never finished) I also completed my goal of making a sampler quilt this year!! Yay for meeting goals!!

2015-09-20 13.03.43

A few more pictures…

2015-09-20 13.02.39

2015-09-20 13.02.11

Love this binding. Here’s a peek at the backing fabric as well.

2015-09-20 13.05.00

2015-09-20 13.05.41

2015-09-20 13.06.31

I’m linking up with Sew BitterSweet Designs  and Fiber of All Sorts for A Lovely Year of Finishes! Click the button below to see who all made their goal!

image007

8 thoughts on “A Lovely Year of Finishes – September Goal Complete!”

Leave a Reply

