A Quilt Story

Because I Just Need a Scrappy Project in My Life

It really doesn’t matter if I’m not finished with my last scrappy project! Here is my latest obsession!

2015-09-15 22.08.59

Aren’t these wonky log cabin blocks yummy? I made this batch last night. They will be trimmed down to five inches before I sew them together but right now they are all sorts of sizes and shapes. So much fun!

2015-09-16 21.42.11

And here they are with tonight’s blocks added in. I had the girls help pick out what fabrics to use. They had a blast finding contrasting fabrics to build these blocks. I do have a feeling I’m going to have some quilters on my hands!

One more view! I cannot get enough of these blocks! (Which is a good thing. I have 35 of the 240 needed made. I have a long way to go!)

2015-09-16 21.43.15

 

Leave a Reply

